Booking.com
Booking.com

Bishop Lucey Park Experience

This most popular story will be brought to life once more over the four weekends in the run up to Christmas with the return of the drummers drumming, the dancers dancing, the poor, confused French hens, the splendid swans a-swimming and … at least one new bird – which definitely won’t fit in that pear tree!

This entertaining and highly visual experience will once more feature performances from local community groups, with artists and street entertainers both from Cork and further afield, along with some new creative surprises to delight all the family on their stroll through our city centre park.

 

Opening hours 4pm – 8pm

  • Friday, 25th November to Sunday, 27th November
  • Friday, 2nd December to Sunday, 4th December
  • Friday 9th December to Sunday 11th December
  • Friday 16th December to Sunday 18th December

 

Ferris Wheel

Cork City Council is delighted to welcome again the iconic Ferris Wheel and Carousel to Cork city this Christmas

Transforming the skyline and offering unparalleled views of the surrounding area, the much-loved and iconic 32m Panoramic Wheel brings to Cork some very welcome festive cheer. Or, closer to the ground for our smaller guests, take a ride on the classic Carousel.

The Panoramic Wheel and Carousel will be located on Grand Parade, from November 25th to January 8th, daily from 12 noon to 9pm

*Exceptions: Closed Christmas Day, and closing early at 7pm Christmas Eve & New Year’s Eve*

 

And many more city events

Date

Fri 25 Nov 2022 - Sun 08 Jan 2023
Expired!

Location

Various Locations Cork City
Cork City, County Cork, Ireland
X